Quick Links

Useful Links

Manorfield CE Primary

Term Dates

"The School and its staff regard the regular attendance of children at school as being vital to each child's education and development.  It is for this reason that non attendances (however short or infrequent) are treated seriously.  It remains the policy of the school to only sanction non-attendance during term time in exceptional circumstances.

If your child has unauthorised leave of absence you may either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parent per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days), or, your case could be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates' Court for the purposes of a criminal prosecution." 

                            

2018 / 2019

AUTUMN TERM

 

Teacher Day

(August Bank Holiday)

Teacher Days

Friday 24th August 2018

(Monday 27th August 2018)

Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th August 2018

School Opens Thursday 30th August 2018
Mid Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
School Closes Friday 21st December 2018
SPRING TERM
Teacher Day Monday 7th January 2019
School Opens Tuesday 8th January 2019
Mid term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
School Closes Thursday 11th April 2019
Teacher Day Friday 12th April 2019
SUMMER TERM
School Opens Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Mid Term Break Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019
School Closes Friday 12th July 2019

 

 

                                                    2019/2020 *5 x Teacher Days to be confirmed
AUTUMN TERM 
August Bank Holiday  Monday 26th August 2019
School Opens  Tuesday 27th August 2019
Mid Term Break  Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes Friday 20th December 2019
SPRING TERM 
School Opens                          Monday 6th January 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School Closes Friday 3rd April 2020
SUMMER TERM 
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Monday 4th May 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
School Closes Tuesday 14th July 2020